The Ministry of Health is comprised of 4 Bureau’s which are Bureau of Public Health, Bureau of Hospital and Clinical Services, Bureau of Nursing and Bureau of Health Administration and Support Services. These offices are located in the Belau National Hospital which was constructed on September 1992. This is an 80 bed facility that houses primary healthcare services, hospital based medical care and provides services for a population of 21,501. We have a total of 402 staff consisting of nurses, physicians, ancillary staff and administrative staff on board assisting to all our patient needs.

© Pacific Open Learning health Net
Enquiries: (+679) 323 4100 | polhn.sp@wpro.who.int

Subscribe to latest POLHN news and updates.